Parks & Recreation Authority

The mission of the Centre Region Parks and Recreation Authority is to serve Centre Region residents of all ages throughout the year with a variety of recreation opportunities to enrich their lives through  participation in programs, use of facilities, provision of leadership resources and technical assistance, and serving the participating municipalities' residents and groups.

The Authority membership includes five municipalities--the Borough of State College and the Townships of College, Ferguson, Harris, and Patton--and the State College Area School District.  Each municipality appoints one volunteer representative to serve a five-year term on the Authority, plus one representative from the State College Area School District who is appointed by State College Borough Council. In October, 2011, the five participating municipalities re-authorized the future of the Authority for January, 2012 through December, 2061.  2019 CRPR Authority Members

The 2020 Authority members are pictured to the right. Shannon Messick (SCASD), Bill Keough (Ferguson Township), Jim Dunn, Vice-Chairperson (State College Borough), Kathy Matason, Chairperson (College Township), Cindy Solic, Secretary (Patton Township), and Diane Ishler, Treasurer (Harris Township).  UPDATE:  Jim Dunn completed his service in May 2020; the new Borough representative is Tom Daubert (not pictured).

To view current agenda packets or to view past meeting minutes and packets, please click here.

Read More . . 

Contact Info

  • Meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month
  • Meetings are held at the CRCOG Building’s Forum Room, unless otherwise noted in the schedule posted here.
  • Meetings begin at 12:15 PM and typically last about 90 minutes.

Authority Members

NameMunicipalityVolunteer ServiceTerm Expires
Cindy Solic

Patton Township

February 2018-PresentDecember, 2021
Bill Keough

Ferguson Township

January 2019-Present

December, 2023

Tom Daubert

State College Borough

May 2020-Present

December, 2020

Diane Ishler

Harris Township

July 2014-Present

December, 2020

Shannon Messick

State College Area School District

July 2014-Present

December, 2021

Kathy Matason

College Township

2005 - Present

December, 2021